Chaos by Jennifer Locklear

Hello Book Lover:

On this special ocasion I have the honor to review the Book Star “Chaos” written by Jennifer Locklear, which is the second part of “Constellation”.

Chaos-Ebook

You can read my review about Constellation here, if you want to know my opinion about it before this review.

I have to say that I’m so happy I could read the second part of this awesome story. I missed Jack and Kathleen, although I was surprised this book is written from Jack’s point of view and it was so good to read his thoughts.

You’ll know part of his past and his present when you read the book. It was so interesting to read his former love story and his ups and downs with his ex-wife before Kathleen entered to his world and changed it. I need to say that I love Jack as a father, he’s so loving with his daughter and that melted my heart. As a man, he was trying to be a better man and he was decided to learn about his mistakes, and I honestly think he learned but he needed to do it by himself. That’s a good way to learn (in some cases) because in that way you can offer a good version of you to the people you really love. When I read Constellation I was so curious to know about his past and now that I read Chaos, I was so happy, so I want to say: Thank you Jenn.

I must say this book left me asking for more. Although I enjoyed so much knowing about Jack, I need to know more about Kathleen and Jack’s relationship and Jennifer left me hanging and wanting more so, now I’m soooo anxious for more information in the last book of this amazing trilogy.

Do I recommend this book? Of course! You need to read it because it’s really nice and interesting. Jack and Kathleen’s love story is worthy to read.

I want to express my gratitude to Jennifer, who is an amazing person and a friend.

 

Thank you for reading my humble review.

With love,

Perling LG.

September, 2018
Chaos-Paperback
Title: Chaos
Series: Constellation #2
Author: Jennifer Locklear
Cover Designer: Jada D’Lee Designs
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 17
He’s older, sophisticated, and harboring secrets. 
She’s intelligent, beautiful, and emotionally numb.
On the surface, advertising executive Jack Evans has it all. Blessed with striking good looks, a thriving career, a stylish wife, and an adoring daughter, he’s still struggling with personal turmoil. And when his wife abruptly leaves, it’s up to Jack to care for his child alone while picking up the pieces of his broken past.
While doing so, Jack is drawn to the up-and-coming executive, Kathleen Brighton. She’s stunning and intuitive—and everything he needs now that the divorce is finalized. As he falls for his sexy colleague, Jack worries that Kathleen may not be able to handle the chaos of his life. Will Jack escape the mistakes of his past to capture the future he deserves?

Leave a comment